View News Update

2010 40 Under 40 Announced
Friday, Sep 24, 2010 9:13am

“Young Professionals to be recognized as 40 Under 40”


Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce to honor 40 outstanding

professionals under the age of 40 at the annual gala December 3, 2010


            Shreveport, LA, September 2, 2010— Forty young professionals under the age of forty have been selected by a special committee of the Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce to be honored with the 40 Under 40 Award at the Fourth Annual Northwest Louisiana Young Professionals Gala presented by City Life on Friday, December 3, 2010 at Horseshoe Casino & Hotel Riverdome.  From the list of 40 Under 40 honorees, one will be named the Young Professional of the Year.  This special announcement will be made at the Gala.   

            This year’s outstanding young professionals include: 

·         Matt Bailey, City of Shreveport;

·         Jean Beauclair, Painting with a Twist & Cayenne Marketing;

·         Melissa Benoit, LA 2nd Circuit Court of Appeals;

·         Becky Berry, LSUS- Louisiana State University in Shreveport; 

·         Jay Binderim, Ouachita Independent Bank;

·         Heather Broussard, Louisiana Association for the Blind; 

·         Elisabeth Browning, Sci-Port: Louisiana's Science Center;

·         Jodee Bruyninckx, Louisiana Oil & Gas Association;

·         Ree Casey Jones, Attorney at Law;

·         Adam  Causey, The Shreveport Times;

·         Walker Coburn, Heard, McElroy & Vestal;

·         Ashley Davis, Louisiana Boardwalk;

·         Lalita Wilson Estes, Wiley College;

·         Kendra Feazel Meiki, Shreveport Dance Academy;

·         Ryan Glorioso, Glorioso Casting;

·         Rachel James, Morgan Hill Sutton & Mitchell/Architects,L.L.C.;

·         Mike Johnson, LA College School of Law;

·         Charlotte Jones, Shreveport Job Corps Center;

·         Marissa Kurtz Carbine, Music Mountain Water Co.;

·         Chris Lindenmayer, Gremillion & Pou and Associates, Inc.;

·         Tamika Logan Reynolds, Bossier Parish Community College; 

·         Lonnie Mccray, LSUS;

·         Katie McCullin, Chesapeake Energy Corporation; 

·         Matthew Montgomery, Twin Cities Development; 

·         Randall Myers, Jr., Glen Retirement System;

·         Paula Powell, Highland Clinic;

·         Jeffrey Romph, Gremillion & Pou and Associates, Inc.;

·         Lauren Ross, Academy of Children's Theatre;

·         Brian Scott Wells, New Horizons Independent Living Center; 

·         Lt. Col. Glen Shilland, United States Air Force

·         Amanda Speckman, Heard, McElroy & Vestal;

·         Kelli Strong, LSU Health Science Center;

·         Keith Tennison, Pfizer Pharmaceuticals;

·         Carrie Vagrin, Regions Bank;

·         Rodney Varnadore, Bank n' Business Systems;

·         Danielle Voumard, Shreveport Bossier Susan G. Komen for the Cure; 

·         Kelly Wells, Shreveport-Bossier Convention & Tourist Bureau;

·         SaigeWilhite, Centenary College of Louisiana;

·         Delano Wilson, O'Nall LLC;

·         Alison Young, Homewood Suites. 


The Greater Shreveport Chamber of Commerce personally congratulates each honoree for their outstanding professional accomplishments and community involvement!

Digg | Delicious | Reddit | Facebook | StumbleUpon Posted by chamber

Powered by Majicko1.5.0! 2007-20012 Shreveport Web Design by Bandwise LLC