Annual Banquet

About the Program

The Greater Shreveport Chamber’s Annual Meeting is one of our Premier events. Held each January, our new executive officers are installed for the Board of Directors and the annual Business Person of the Year Award is presented to a local business leader who has made significant contributions to the development of the community.
​This prestigious evening event also reflects on the previous year’s accomplishments and the current year’s vision.

Business Leaders of the Year

Year Recipient
2019 George Fritze
2018 John Beaird
2017 Ed Crawford, III
​2016 Linda Biernacki
2015 Harry E. McInnis, Jr.
2014 Ivan Smith, Jr.
2013 Alvin Childs, Jr.
2012 Bobby E. Jelks
2011 Robert H. Hamm
2010 John W. Dean
2009 Harold Turner
2008 Steve Walker
2007 Dave A. Gibbons
2006 Grady Golden
2005 Rand Falbaum
2004 Roy Griggs
2003 Dr. Phillip Rozeman
2002 E.R. “Bo” Campbell
2001 Alvin B. Kessler
2000 Milton Williams
1999 Dave Michels

Year Recipient
1998 Thomas E. McElroy, Jr.
1997 James K. Elrod
​1996 Aaron Selber, Jr.
1995 J. Peter Gaffney
1994 L. Frank Moore
1993 Norman Kinsey
1992 Carl Mikovich
1991 David Myatt
1990 William Peatross
1989 Dr. Louis Pendleton
1988 John Franks
1987 Virginia Shehee
1986 Robert Allen
1985 Horace Ladymon
1984 John D. Caruthers, Jr.
1983 WC Rasberry
1982 Beal Locke
1981 J. Hugh Watson
1980 Jim Gardner
1979 Donald Zadeck
1978 William Atkins

Call to action to do something

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

*Tickets no longer available

More About The Chamber

Grow your business and invest in your community.

Our Distinguished Partners